Godzilla Through The Ages

The almighty Godzilla will soon be appearing in cinemas again, and with the promise of a more ferocious and visually spectacular monster than ever before, we thought it was time to remember all the different versions to grace the silver screen.

From the 1955 black and white original, to 1998’s face-off with Matthew Broderick, see how Godzilla has evolved on the big screen…

Godzilla, 1954

Godzilla Raids Again 1955

Godzilla Raids Again, 1955

Godzilla Raids Again 1955

Ebirah, Horror Of The Deep (aka Ebirah Contre Godzilla), 1966

Ebirah, Horror of the Deep 1966

War Of The Monsters (aka Godzilla Contro I Gigantic), 1972

War of the Monsters 1972

Godzilla Vs. Mechagodzilla, 1974

Godzilla vs. Mechagodzilla 1974

Godzilla 1985: The Legend Is Reborn, 1984

Godzilla 1985 The Legend Is Reborn 1984

Godzilla Vs. Biollante, 1989

Godzilla vs. Biollante 1989

Godzilla, 1998

Godzilla 1998

Godzilla 2000, 1999

Godzilla 2000 1999

Godzilla, 2014

Godzilla 2014

Godzilla hits UK cinemas on 15 May 2014.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s