My Most-Anticipated Movies Of 2014

Catching_Fire

With New Year just around the corner we’re all thinking about the juicy movie goodies 2014 has in store. Here’s the top 10 (trust me, it was hard!) I can’t wait to see. What are yours?

1. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1: 21st November 2014

Despite the annoying monetary decision to split the final Hunger Games book into two parts this year’s kick-ass Catching Fire was more than enough to keep me hooked on this franchise.

2. The Hobbit: There And Back Again: 19th December 2014

The final instalment of The Hobbit trilogy from Peter Jackson is not to be missed. It’s time to say goodbye to Middle Earth for a while once the credits role so make sure you enjoy every last minute of it.

3. 300: Rise Of An Empire: 7th March 2014

300 was a really simple concept, which turned out to be hugely popular and with Eva Green and Sullivan Stapleton joining original cast member Lena Headey it looks set to be another blockbuster.


4. Sin City: A Dame To Kill For: 29th August 2014

It feels like we’ve been waiting forever to see a sequel to Frank Miller and Robert Rodriguez’s epic film noir Sin City and in 2014 A Dame To Kill For will finally hit cinemas – yay!

5. Grace Of Monaco: 14th March 2014

This may just be me but I can’t wait to see Nicole Kidman as Grace Kelly in Grace Of Monaco. The Hollywood starlet who married a Prince is a story worth telling and my guess is Kidman will be incredible.


6. The Amazing Spider-Man 2: 18th April 2014

The Amazing Spider-Man far surpassed Sam Raimi’s trilogy for me so naturally I’m pretty excited to see the sequel. With Dane DeHaan taking on the role of Harry Osborn here’s hoping we’ll see more of a developing story arc.


7. Guardians Of The Galaxy: 1st August 2014

Comic book adaptations have been going strong for a while now but Guardians Of The Galaxy is getting ready to shake things up with its less shiny, more grungy approach. With a cast that includes Zoe Saldana and Vin Diesel this one’s high on my list.

Check out the first official for Guardians Of The Galaxy image here.

8. X-Men: Days of Future Past: 22nd May 2014

A star-studded cast, multiple timelines and Hugh Jackman topless are just some of the reasons why I can’t wait to see X-Men: Days of Future Past. Plus, admit it, we’re all wondering if they’ll really pull it off.


9. Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes: 17th July 2014

Rise Of The Planet Of The Apes was a massive hit in 2011 so I’m guessing I’m not the only one who wants to find out how the apes are going to take over Earth. Can’t wait to see Andy Serkis do his thing again.


10. I, Frankenstein: 29th January 2014/Maleficent: 30th May 2014

Ok, so I’m cheating a bit here but I do love fantasy and I couldn’t decide which I want to see more; Aaron Eckhart as a crime-fighting Frankenstein or Angelina Jolie as Sleeping Beauty’s nemesis.

Leave a Reply

